Conferences and Workshops in the Mathematical Sciences

View Guidelines

21-541

Important Information for Proposers

A revised version of the NSF Proposal & Award Policies & Procedures Guide (PAPPG) (NSF 22-1), is effective for proposals submitted, or due, on or after October 4, 2021. Please be advised that, depending on the specified due date, the guidelines contained in NSF 22-1 may apply to proposals submitted in response to this funding opportunity.

Synopsis

Conferences, workshops, and related events (including seasonal schools and international travel by groups) support research and training activities of the mathematical sciences community.  Proposals for conferences, workshops, or conference-like activities may request funding of any amount and for durations of up to three years.  Proposals under this solicitation must select "Conference" as the proposal type, and they must be submitted to the appropriate DMS programs in accordance with the lead-time requirements, submission windows, or deadlines specified on the program web page. See the DMS Programs page and click on the appropriate program for program-specific information.

Program Contacts

 

Please consult a Program Officer who represents the DMS program corresponding to the proposed meeting's topical area.  See https://www.nsf.gov/funding/programs.jsp?org=DMS for a list of DMS programs. A proposal may identify more than one program of interest. A conference proposal without a disciplinary focus may be eligible under certain circumstances for submission to the Mathematical Sciences Infrastructure program. Please check that program's webpage for applicable details.

Tomek Bartoszynski
tbartosz@nsf.gov (703) 292-4885 MPS/DMS
Marian Bocea
mbocea@nsf.gov (703) 292-2595 MPS/DMS
Zhilan J. Feng
zfeng@nsf.gov (703) 292-7523 MPS/DMS
Leland M. Jameson
ljameson@nsf.gov (703) 292-4883 MPS/DMS
Swatee Naik
snaik@nsf.gov (703) 292-4876 MPS/DMS
Andrew D. Pollington
adpollin@nsf.gov (703) 292-4878 MPS/DMS
Victor Roytburd
vroytbur@nsf.gov (703) 292-8584 MPS/DMS
Christopher W. Stark
cstark@nsf.gov (703) 292-4869 MPS/DMS
Gabor Szekely
gszekely@nsf.gov (703) 292-8869 MPS/DMS

Awards Made Through This Program

Browse projects funded by this program
Map of recent awards made through this program